Gelatin is a flavorless ingredient derived from animal skin, bones, and other unmentionable animal parts. The majority of gelatin produced in the US comes from pigs and cows.

Despite its disturbing origin and unfoodlike texture, people actually eat the stuff. It’s not only used in Jello-brand deserts, but also in most marshmallows and gummy candies. Gelatin is also used to make capsules for vitamins and pharmaceuticals.

Whether it’s out of concern for animal cruelty or out of disgust over how gelatin is produced, a growing number of consumers want nothing to do with the stuff. So companies have responded to this anti-gelatin sentiment by introducing some great alternatives.

Gelatin-Free Products

You can subscribe to our newsletter


Copyright © 2008-2019 Mocana Productions, Inc. All rights reserved. Made with by Cloudnames

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search